Buy one, buy all: Impulse shopping

Do you ever buy one article of clothing, and then you buy a pair of heels, and then you realize you need that matching whatever, so you buy that too.  Then next thing you know, a good chunk of your checking account is gone?  I sometimes feel that once I start shopping, it kick starts my shopping addiction, and I feel the need to buy absolutely everything on my wishlist.  This is a slight problem for me, especially since I am saving for surprise number 2, which I still can’t mention quite yet.  In my defense, I love all of my impulse splurges, and it all started with a ruined Bobi tee (my favorite basic).  The next thing I know I have 6 Bobi tees in my online shopping basket, (a few on pre-order), a Helmut Lang Jacket (that in my defense, I have wanted since winter), and a unique pair of Habitual coated jeans that were just delivered today.  Pictures coming soon!

Just so you know: Revolve Clothing is my favorite place to find the Bobi tees, they always have the best colors.

2 thoughts on “Buy one, buy all: Impulse shopping

    • I agree that fashion should be fun! It’s seems like such an obvious statement but it is easily forgotten. And as long as I love everything I buy, I feel a little better looking at my credit card bill at the end of the month…or at least that’s how I try to justify it!

Tell me what you think!

