Pastel pants for Easter tea

I sure do miss getting an Easter basket.  To make up for my lack of Easter activities, I spent the day attempting to make my favorite mango iced tea instead of running down to the cafe and spending 10x as much for a smaller amount.  The workers of my favorite lunchtime spot (Kreuzberg, Ca) must think I’m slightly obsessed because they told me where I could buy the tea locally to save myself some money.

Step 1: To get in the Easter spirit, put on pastel pink jeans (Rich and Skinny) and pair with heels (B Brian Atwood) to prepare for brewing tea.

Step 2: Fill up your tea ball about half way with mango ceylon (from The Secret Garden), depending on how strong you would like the flavor to be.

Step 3 and 4: After brewing in hot water for about 20 minutes, add honey if desired and make sure it is completely dissolved.  Add the hot tea to a pitcher full of cool water.  Then if you’re like me, you’ll want to add as much ice as possible, put your freshly brewed tea in a reusable on-the-go cup, and maybe add a slice of lemon.

One thought on “Pastel pants for Easter tea

  1. Pingback: Rag and Bone…Otra vez. | The Closet Anthropologist

Tell me what you think!

